Your downloads miss you already! If you’re 100% set on leaving Pro, here’s how to cancel your subscription. *If you’re not sure which steps to follow, please refer back to invoices in your app or email to determine how your subscription is billed.
Subscriptions purchased in your app through Paytm, debit, credit, or net banking -
One-time Pro purchases for 1 month, 3 months, 6 months, or 12 months do not need to be cancelled - your Pro will expire once your days are over, and then you will see options to subscribe again. Auto-renewing purchases can be cancelled in Settings > Unsubscribe.
Subscriptions purchased through iTunes -
Subscriptions purchased through Google Play Store -https://www.jiosaavn.com/corporate/cancellation/google
Subscriptions purchased via Paytm on www.jiosaavn.com/pro -
Cancel from your Android app – Settings > Unsubscribe, or From desktop (not mobile), log into www.jiosaavn.com > Profile icon (top right-hand corner) > Account Settings > Subscriptions (right-hand grey tab) > Cancel.